Go To Search
Click to Home
Click to Home

Mayor & Town Council
Home Rule 
Telluride Town CouncilThe Town of Telluride is a home rule municipality. The Mayor and six council members are elected for four-year terms. The Mayor and Town Council members do not have offices at Town Hall.

The Town Council meeting schedule is set at the end of the year for the next calendar year. They are held approximately every third Tuesday at Rebekah Hall, 113 West Columbia Avenue.

July 12, 2016 - State of the Town Address

The current Town Council is as follows:

Agendas, Packets & Minutes
Town Council agendas and packets are posted and published on this website on the Friday preceding the meeting. Town Council meetings are also video-recorded and streamed live via Telluride TV or heard via KOTO radio.

Public Notices
Public Hearings 

Recently Passed Ordinances

Contact Us
We Want To Hear From You!
1. Comment during the public discussion portion of any Town Council meeting (12:45 pm)

2. Fill out the online feedback form provided in the left-hand column

3. Send an email (using the links provided to the left)

4. Write a letter and the Town Clerk will distribute it to Council:
Town Clerk
Town Hall
135 W. Columbia Ave.

PO Box 397
Telluride, CO 81453

Ph: (970) 728-2157
Fx: (970) 728-2496

Photo courtesy of John Richter